Added: 22 May 2014

Missing in Band Profile
- Logo
- Active Years

Missing in Discography
- Demos ("Night Man Warrior", "Bounty Hunter" etc)

How can I help?
- Submit Release
- Submit Images
- Submit Media
- Contact Form
- Email Us

Akeron (Swe)

Band Info
Hard Rock
Sweden (


Magnus "Roddan" Roudén - Vocals (Press, West End, Kalmar Mot Droger, Roddan Roxx)
Anders "Fagge" Fagerstrand - Guitars (Destiny, Pagan, Acheron, Bo Wilson Band)
Thomas "Fikarn" Johansson - Guitar (The Wagabond)
Leif Johansson - Bass
Magnus "Manne" Kristiansson - Drums (The Wagabond, West End, Illusion, Fuzzters, Apollo Drive)
Akeron consisted of The Wagabond members Manne Karlsson & Thomas Johansson, Press singer Magnus Roudén (joined early '87), basssit Leif Johansson and guitarist Anders "Fagge" Fagerstrand (later Pagan and Destiny). They wrote songs such as "Night Man Warrior" and "Bounty Hunter". Akeron attended Rock-SM in 1987 and won the first competition at Folkets Park in Kalmar (over 20yr) together with Ariel (under 20yr). This secured a place in the region finals in Växjö which they also won and went to the finals in Skeppsholmen, Stockholm. They sadly didn't win Rock-SM but singer Magnus Roudén won the prize as best vocalist, he was also compared to Europe singer Joey Tempest by the newspaper. Anders Fagerstrand won the prize as best guitarist. The winning band (under 20yr) was the Kumla band Drama. The Stockholm band No Way (featuring Janne Åström) won the class over 20yr.
Links / Sources
No links have been added.
Albums (0)
Songs (0)
Nothing entered yet. Please get in touch if you know about a release that should be added
List viewGrid viewDetailed view