Added: 30 May 2012

Missing in Discography
- 1tr Demo, 1987
- 4tr Demo, 1993 ("Glory", "Talk of the Town", etc)
- 7tr Demo, 1993 ("Glory", "Sorcerer", "Talk of the Town", etc)
- 1tr Demo, 1996 ("Touch of Evil" etc)
- 2tr Unreleased Demo, 1996

How can I help?
- Submit Release
- Submit Images
- Submit Media
- Contact Form
- Email Us

Lion's Share (Swe)

Lion's Share (Swe)
Band Info
Melodic Rock / Metal / AOR
Sweden (

Sundsvall / Stockholm (now)

1987 - present
Official Website

Nils Patrik Johansson - Vocals (Astral Doors, Ruined Soul, Wuthering Heights, Civil War, Richard Andersson's Space Odyssey, Patrik Johansson)
Lars "Chriss" Christmansson - Guitar (TNT, Road To Ruin, Audiovision, Deacon Street)
Stefan Norgren - Session Drums (Faceshift, Seventh Wonder, Eternal Oath)

Former Vocalists:
Tony Niva - Vocals (2000-2004) (Zanity, Axia, TGC, Master Massive, Swedish Erotica, Capricorn, Malibu Band, Niva, Oxygen)
Anders Engberg  - Vocals (1993-2000) (220 Volt, Sorcerer, Section A, Dreams Fall, Twilight, Book of Reflections, Therion, Cut 4)
Marcus "Mark Norton" Nordenberg - Vocals (1987-1989) (Big Price, W.A.S., Coastland Ride)
Conny Lind - Vocals (1992) (Tryckvåg, Shock Tilt, Motherlode, Vision, Iron Fist, Unit-X, Trezpass, Odessa, Sin City, Mud & Blood, Hang 'Em High, Raceway, Electric Savage, Eddie Meduza, Rednex, Great King Rat, Amaze Me, State of Mind, Talk of the Town, Boogie Machine, Boys Are Back, Harmonica Henry, History of Rock, Jeff Paris, Sqrammel, Tommy Denander, RC/DC, Van Häljen, Thunder 'n Blues, S 'n R Boys)

Former Bassists:
Sampo Axelsson  - Bass (2005-2010) (Road to Ruin, Crawley)
Pontus Egberg - Bass (1995-2002) (Dark Illusion, The Poodles, Skintrade)
Anders "Andy" Loos - Bass (1993-1995) (Glory, Dust, Tykoon, Katmandu)
Mikael Hansson - Bass (1987-1989)

Former Drummers:
Magnus Ulfstedt  - Drums (2010) (Torch, Talisman, Grand Design, Royal Hunt, Eclipse, Mitch Malloy, Sha-Boom, Jimi Jamison)
Conny Pettersson - Session Drums (2009) (Anata, Revengia, Trendkill, Eternal Lies, Justified, RotInjected, Beseech Current)
Richard Evensand - Session Drums (2007) (Sorcerer, Therion, Dog Faced Gods, Ebony Tears, Southpaw, Demonoid, Chimaira, Toehider, Soilwork)
Johan "Koleberg" Kullberg  - Drums (1993-2002) (Frontiers, Silent Knight, Ignition, Talk Of The Town, Kyss, Zan Clan, AB/CD, Hammerfall, Therion, Scudiero, Animal, Dark Illusion, Section A, Effect)
Jauni Niemi - Drums (1987-1989)

Former Keyboardists:
Kay Backlund - Keyboards (1987-1991, 1993-2000)
Mats Olausson - Keyboards (2001) (Biscaya, Mentzer, Destiny, Norden Light, Camera, Silver Mountain, Glory, Nadir, Von Rosen (guest), Tommy Tysper and the Kids (guest), Yngwie J. Malmsteen, Iron Mask, Ark, MVP, Evil Masquerade, Stygia, Kamelot, Baltimoore, Tykoon, Eclipse, Bam Bam Boys, The Reign of Terror)

LION'S SHARE was created in 1987 by guitarist Lars Christmansson. Other formative members included keyboard player Kay Backlund, vocalist Marcus Nordenberg, bassist Mikael Hansson and drummer Jauni Niemi. This line-up recorded the now highly collectable 'Ghost Town Queen' single in 1988 followed up with 6 full-lenght albums released through the mid 90's - late 2000's.
Related Bands
Related with above

Links / Sources
No links have been added.
List viewGrid viewDetailed view