Added: 08 July 2014

Nadir (Swe)

Nadir (Swe)
Band Info
Powerpop / Melodic Rock / Rock
Sweden (


1980 - 1984
Gunnar Jaunupe - Vocals (Waterline, Snowstorm, Roger Kääpä, Partypatrullen, Gunnar Jaunupe)

Roger Kääpä - Guitar (Miami)

Håkan Olofsson - Guitar

Kristian Östergren - Bass

Michael "Mikkey Dee" Delaoglou - Drums (Motörhead, King Diamond, W.A.S.P., Geisha, Dokken, WWIII, Nordic Beast)
Mats Olausson - Keyboards (Silver Mountain, Biscaya, Mentzer, Lion's Share, Destiny, Glory, Von Rosen, Camera, Tommy Tysper and the Kids (guest), Yngwie J. Malmsteen, Motvind, Nemo, Iron Mask, Ark, MVP, Evil Masquerade, Stygia, Kamelot, Baltimoore, Tykoon, Eclipse, Bam Bam Boys, The Reign of Terror)
Info from Janne Stark's Encyclopedia
This might not be one of the heaviest bands this country have produced, although the guitar work is biting at times. I guess I'd describe them as the missing link between Magnum Bonum and Thin Lizzy. They were formed in 1980. Keyboards on the second single were played by Mats Olausson (Motvind, Yngwie Malmsteen, Glory etc). The band split in 1984, when Micael (later known as Mikkey Dee) moved to Denmark to join Geisha. He joined King Diamond Band later the same year and stayed with them until 1988, when he went to Dokken. He was then a member of Dokken, WWIII and Motörhead at the same time, before joining the latter full time, where he is still found. He was also a member of W.A.S.P. (with Blackie, Johnny and Chris) for a few chaotic months. Roger is found in dance band Miami. Janupe later joined Snowstorm and he is found in cover band Partypatrullen together with Imre Daun (Don Patrol, The Black etc)
Links / Sources
No links have been added.
List viewGrid viewDetailed view