Added: 02 January 2012

Unchained (Swe)

Unchained (Swe)
Band Info
Melodic Hard Rock / Metal
Sweden (


1984 - 1988
Official Website

Pelle "Lenny De Rose/P.O." Saether  (1986 - 1988) - Vocals (Macbeth, Magnum / Harald Hårfager, Glory North, Grand Design, Glory, Speedwell, Zello, Zeelion, Schizophrenic Circus, Action, Björn Werngren)

"Andy McLine" Ehlin - Guitars (Hazard)

"John South" Söderström - Bass

Lars "Lasse" Alehag (1987 - 1988) - Drums
(Oxan, Speedwell, Mahaba Boogie Bunch, Ovation, Bluesprint, Hip Hap, Brock & Turner)

"Nils Altzar" Altzarfeldt - Keyboards (Hazard, Zello, Zeelion, Daltons, Bluesprint, Action, Art, Deep RainSnake)

Former / Past Members:
Kent Ihre'n (1985 - 1986) - Vocals

Franco Mavica
(1985) - Vocals

"Ian Dee Jr." Dahlqvist (1984 - 1987) - Drums (Tale)

A melodic / heavy metal band from Västerås active between 1984 - 1988. Released a 7" single entitled 'Queen of the Night / Fightin' Fire' in 1987 and contributed with the song "Victims of Paradise" on the 'Elva Band (1986)' compilation.  Pelle and Anders was later in the progressive rock band ZELLO (together with Janne Stark of OVERDRIVE). Pelle S are a well-known music engineer / producer based at Studio Underground, Västerås, Sweden. He are today active in the heavy metal band GRAND DESIGN.

Info from Janne Starks Encyclopedia
Pelle was ex-Glory North, later in Macbeth and in 1994 he released an album with the band Schizophrenic Circus. He was later in bands like Zello (also featuring Altzarfeldt), Zeelion and he is today in Grand Design. Pelle is also a renowed producer, running Studio Underground. The 7" was produced by Christer Åkerberg (ex-Trettioåriga Kriget).
Links / Sources
No links have been added.
V/A Compilations
1986 Elva Band
List viewGrid viewDetailed view