Added: 09 February 2012

Easy Street (Swe)

Easy Street (Swe)
Band Info
AOR / Melodic Hard Rock
Sweden (


1986 - 1995 (changed name)

Thomas Thorsen - Vocals (Damned Nation, Powerhouse, Soulskinner)
Robert Warnqvist - Guitar (Damned Nation)
Magnus Jönsson - Bass (Damned Nation, Shadowland)
Leif "The Machine" Erixon - Drums (Damned Nation, Act of Metal)

Former / Past Members
Mikael "Pillen" Carlsson - Vocals (Quolio, Vulkan)
Ove Jonsson - Vocals
Founded in the late eighties by Robert Warnqvist, Magnus Jönsson and Leif Erixon. EASY STREET struggled for a couple of years and released a single, but nothing really happened. The band then changed vocalists a couple of times and played local bars and made various demos. The real starting point came when they signed with UFO Records in 1993. A new singer was found after eight months of auditions and demo listening, they found Thomas Thorsen and the bands name was then changed to DAMNED NATION and the debut album "Just What The Doctor Ordered" came out in 1995.
Related Bands
List viewGrid viewDetailed view