Added: 16 October 2013

Missing in Discography
- Live at Elvira, MC 1980

How can I help?
- Submit Release
- Submit Images
- Submit Media
- Contact Form
- Email Us

Ma Connection (Swe)

Ma Connection (Swe)
Band Info
Hard / Heavy / Blues / Gammrock


May 1979 - Spring 1982
Ola Sundqvist - Vocals, Harmonica
Jan-Erik "Janne" Bjuhr - Guitar, Organ, Vocals
Pål Backlund - Guitar
Håkan "Håcan" Åström - Bass
Åke Borgström - Drums (Lazy Mama, Steve Roper, Empty Hearts)
Alf Arvidsson - Saxophone, Piano
Former / Past Members
Heino Särkioja - Guitar, Percussion, Vocals (Heat Section, Contikers, Fugitives, Empty Hearts)
Ronny Bodén - Guitar
Gunnar Boström - Bass (Jolly Jokers)
Hans Ludvigsson - Drums
MA CONNECTION was formed may 1979 in Umeå as a glam-rock band. Their first gig was at a local bar in Umeå, nov 1979 and they also appeared on local radio. Their music later evolved into blues/boogie rock with influences from CHUCK BERRY, ROLLING STONES and CANNED HEAT. A live cassette was released in autumn 1980 with material recorded live at Rockcafé Elvira, Umeå. It was followed up with the album '8691', released the following year. Heino left the band in late -81 and was replaced with Pål Backlund. Alf Arvidsson joined the band on saxophone around the same time as well. MA CONNECTION disbanded autumn 1982 after Åke and Ola left the band. Heino Särkioja was later in the band Heat Section together with Torbjörn Högberg.
Related Bands
No related bands added. You can suggest bands in the comments or by mail.