Added: 04 October 2018

Turning Point (Swe)

Turning Point (Swe)
Band Info
AOR / Melodic Hard Rock
Sweden (

Ockelbo, Gävle

Laste 80's - 1997
Tord Persson - Vocals (Tord)
Fredric Arvidsson - Guitar
Mikael Olofsson - Guitar
Ulrik "Urrke/Wiz Key" Thunman - Bass (King Size, Dusty Brains, Bizex-B, Maryslim, The Numbskulls, Sex Pilsners, Urp, Fosge, JB and The Hickory Hogs)
Jonas Carlsson - Drums (Nasty Groove)
Former / Past Members
Leif Tarvainen - Guitar
Johan "Dino" Brodin - Guitar (JB and The Hickory Hogs)
Michael Blomberg - Bass
Robin Jönsson - Drums
Info from Janne Stark's Encyclopedia
After the album was recorded there were several changes in the crew and only the singer remained a year after the release of the album. Tord, Leif, Johan, Ulrik and Jonas also recorded a cover of Thin Lizzy's "Emerald", which is featured on the 'Lizzy Songs (95 SMC) compilation. The album was recorded with Robin Jönsson and bass player Michel Blomberg. Jonas is ex-Nasty Groove and Ulrik was previously found in King Size, later in Maryslim. Late 1995 the line-up had once again changed and the last known constellation features Tord, guitarists Fredriv Arvidsson and Mikael Olofsson, Ulrik and Jonas.
Albums (2)
Songs (12)
Full Length
V/A Compilations
List viewGrid viewDetailed view