Added: 30 May 2013

Missing in Band Profile
- Band Photo
- Active Years

Missing in Discography
- Unreleased Album

How can I help?
- Submit Release
- Submit Images
- Submit Media
- Contact Form
- Email Us

Avenue (Swe / Stockholm)

Avenue (Swe / Stockholm)
Band Info
AOR / Melodic Hard Rock
Sweden (


Björn Jansson - Vocals (Two Rocks, Power, Tears Of Anger, Mindcrime, Ride The Sky, Beyond Twilight, Erika, Shadrane, Imaginery, Snakes In Paradise, Talisman, Crash The System)

Benny Jansson - Guitar (Two Rocks, Tears Of Anger, Mindcrime, Ride The Sky, Power United, Xsavior, Snake Charmer, Johansson Brothers, Svullo, Racketeer, Erika)

Jörgen Andersson - Guitar (Two Rocks)

Pierre Breidensjö - Bass (Lovers of Covers)

Roger Kindstrand - Drums (State of Mind)
Melodic / AOR act from Stockholm, Sweden. Issued the 1985 7" single 'In My Life'. Although AVENUE recorded a full-length album this remains unreleased. Guitarist Benny Jansson had a succession of acts after AVENUE.

Benny Jansson is a Swedish composer, lyricists and musicians (guitar, bass). Jansson has written the soundtrack to the movie "Sökarna (1993)" and songs for SVULLO ("Do the Svullo Dance", "Släta Av Mig", "Suckface", etc.) and Erika Norberg ("Cold Winter Night", "In The Arms Of A Stranger"). As instrumentalist has Jansson mainly worked as a studio musician and also released a number of solo albums. He has also collaborated with pianist Jan Johansson's sons, Jens and Anders Johansson for their project "The Johansson Brothers."
List viewGrid viewDetailed view