Added: 22 September 2012

Biscaya (Swe)

Biscaya (Swe)
Band Info
Hard Rock / Heavy Metal
Sweden (


1982 - XXXX
Official Website
Mads Clausen - Vocals (Empire, Timecode Alpha)

Pär Edwardsson - Guitar (Destiny, Hawk, Pagan, Time Code Alpha, Eaglestrike (guest), Damned Nation (guest))

Martin Hedström - Guitar (Pagan, Hawk, Million, Claudie, Magnus Uggla)

Johan Strömberg - Bass (Hawk, Mentzer, Camera)

Birger Löfman - Drums (Destiny, Hawk, Bo Wilson Band, Magnus Rosén, Fretless)

Magnus Strömberg - Keyboards (Camera, Motvind, Memoria, Public, Kaj Martin)
Former / Past Members
Hans Johansson - Bass (Pain and Passion, Zero Illusions)

Roger Christiansson - Drums (Destiny, Solid, Rampage, Black Mountain, Roxanne, Freak Station, Gringos, Attrapp, Southern Comfort Band, Overnight Sensation)

Mats Olausson - Keyboards (Lion's Share, Mentzer, Norden Light, Silver Mountain, Destiny, Glory, Camera, Nadir, Von Rosen (guest), Tommy Tysper and the Kids (guest), Yngwie J. Malmsteen, Iron Mask, Ark, MVP, Evil Masquerade, Stygia, Kamelot, Baltimoore, Tykoon, Eclipse, Bam Bam Boys, The Reign of Terror)
Formed as AIR by Roger Christiansson and Pär Edwardsson. The band later evolved into BISCAYA.

Biscaya released a full-lenght LP (produced by TRASH bassist Peter "P-J" Jägerhult) and a MLP through their active years. They also had the songs "Howl In The Sky" and "Rockin' Vehicles" on the 'Scandinavian Metal Attack II (1984)' compilation and was featured on the 4-way split 'Heavy Rock Special (1984)'. Pär, Johan and Birger joined Per-Håkan Skånberg in Hawk after the band disbanded.

Pär Edwardson produced a number of bands and albums (Roat Rat, Psychotic Youth, Human Race, Pagan, Million, etc). He also released a solo album in 2005 called 'Bodybuilding-but with centimetre?' featuring guest performances by Ia Eklundh (Freak Kitchen), Kee Marcello (K2) and Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates) among others.

Guitarist Martin Hedström would session on the 1993 Pagan album 'The Weight'. Ex-bassist Hans Johannson resurfaced in Heavy Metal act Pain and Passion during 1998. Erstwhile Biscaya drummer Birger Löfman would feature in the 2002 Destiny line-up.

Singer Mats Clausen fronted the Timecode Alpha Progressive Metal project in 2009.
Magnus Strömberg has scored music for several TV series and films.
Links / Sources
No links have been added.
V/A Compilations
List viewGrid viewDetailed view